CLEAN IT UP: My Everyday Skincare Routine

Skincare is tedious, it’s annoying, but it is very important. Taking care of your skin is another vital piece to having a flawless makeup application.

Step 1: Get rid of your dead skin

IMG_9729

Getting rid of your dead skin allows your skin to breathe and leaves your skin feeling baby soft. I use the Face Exfoliating Gel from European Wax Center. I like this exfoliator because its enzymatic and it works well for sensitive skin types. You have to use it with dry hands and dry hands and you can literally watch your dead skin come off. You should only be exfoliating your skin 2-3 times per week.

 Step 2: Wash it away 

IMG_1799

I really love all of Lush’s skincare products. I love that they don’t have harsh chemicals in them because my skin is so sensitive. I have a slew of products from Lush but I find myself using the Herbalism face and body wash most often. I find that this product really does a great job of combatting my acne and keeping my skin clean.

Step 3: Protect your skin 

IMG_5641

Right after I was my face, I pat dry the skin and then apply a serum. Serums help protect your skin from environmental stressors and leave your skin looking supple. I use a few different serums but I find myself using the Renew Me Restoring Serum from European Wax Center. Fun fact about me: I get my full face waxed which is why I prefer using products from EWC.

Step 4: Moisturize 

IMG_7933

I have combination skin, I find that the skin on my cheeks and near my eyes is very dry but my t-zone is SUPER oily. I am obsessed with the Magical Moringa moisturizer from Lush. The consistency is very thick, which I really liked but it also leaves a matte finish on your skin which is great to suppress my oils.

Leave a Reply

